Our know-how articles

FrigorTec Cranefrigor Verdampfereinheit
CRANEFRIGOR™

When a crane air conditioning unit is necessary

Depending on the location, air pollution and extreme temperatures present challenges for operating personnel and crane electronics. Controlled air-conditioning of crane cabins, electrical rooms, electronic containers and switch cabinets is therefore indispensable in many applications.

FrigorTec Tandem Luftanschluss
GRANIFRIGOR™

How grain coolers work

Grain refrigerators extract from grain and its surrounding air what can be dangerous to it: heat and water. Lowering the temperature and humidity protects the harvest even without chemical treatment.

FrigorTec GRANIFRIGOR™ Silo
GRANIFRIGOR™

The best cooling strategy for your grain storage method

Grain can be cold-stored in both floor-level stores and silos. However cooling of the loose grain requires professional air distribution. The grain cooler must also be selected according to requirements. The fully automated control then frees up time for other activities.

FrigorTec GRANIFRIGOR™ Raiff Niedersachsen
GRANIFRIGOR™

How you protect your grain from fungi and pests

The infestation of the grain with pests and the development of secondary fungi must be prevented. It is therefore all the more important to create suboptimal conditions for insect pests and moulds during storage, thereby reducing the risk of spoiling of the grain to a minimum.

GRANIFRIGOR™

Economical introduction and operation of grain cooling

Cooling preservation prevents loss of mass through cellular respiration, damage from insect activity and the development of secondary fungi (storage fungi) and the resulting mycotoxins.

GRANIFRIGOR™

Commissioning and maintenance of grain cooling devices

With the new fully automated controller from FrigorTec, the grain cooling unit operates fully automatically. In addition to correct commissioning and settings, careful maintenance is essential for the best possible cooling performance. We describe these and other aspects clearly in our videos.

GRANIFRIGOR™

Safe storage conditions no matter the weather

A storage facility from the 1970s was designed for ambient ventilation. The switch to a GRANIFRIGOR™ KK 280 AHY allows for precise cooling in all weather conditions. The new cooling solution also eliminates silo condensation problems and prolongs the storage duration of malting barley.

GRANIFRIGOR™

Combining grain coolers for a flexible solution

Operators of a grain storage facility with a capacity of 76.000 tonnes are looking for a cooling solution that works independently from the weather. A combination of one permanently installed central GRANIFRIGOR™ cooler and two mobile units proves to be a flexible solution that meets all requirements.

CRANEFRIGOR™

Functionality and design of crane air conditioning units

Safety refrigerants are used in crane air conditioning units to ensure safe operation. Additional components expand the air conditioning systems, e.g. with heating and filter functions. Despite their basically similar design, crane air conditioning units can be divided into compact and split units.

CRANEFRIGOR™

Industry specific requirements for crane air conditioning units

Crane air conditioning units are used in a wide range of industries that have a variety of requirements in terms of functionality and resistance to environmental influences. Design adaptations ensure that the units function reliably even in challenging environments.

CRANEFRIGOR™

Planning, installation and maintenance of crane air conditioning units

Careful planning creates the basis for a crane air-conditioning unit that meets the application-specific requirements in the best possible way. A predictive installation and regular maintenance ensure that the air conditioning unit cools, heats, dehumidifies and filters reliably even under extreme conditions.

AGRIFRIGOR™

Technical hay drying and its advantages

Better planning and quality assurance, more flexibility, independence from weather conditions, less risk of fire, and increased profitability: There are numerous reasons why farmers and operating companies invest in ultra-modern technical hay drying plants, with heat pump, and air dehumidifier.

AGRIFRIGOR™

Designed to meet requirements as the basis for economical hay drying

Hay drying plants can be integrated into new buildings as well as into existing barns. In order for farmers to fully exploit the advantages of effective and at the same time energy-efficient hay drying, numerous individual factors must be taken into account when designing the plant.

AGRIFRIGOR™

Quality in quantity – professional hay and plant drying

Good hay quality is no coincidence, rather it comes from making the right decisions. There are clear definitions and guidelines that go into evaluating hay quality. We cannot influence weather conditions, so the use of a technical hay drying plant is nowadays indispensable for a high quality hay yield.

AGRIFRIGOR™

How hay quality affects animal health

Anyone who keeps farm animals knows the relationship between good hay and general animal health. Good hay stimulates ruminant animals, e.g., cows and goats to ruminate. It promotes grazing behaviour with the rumen, prevents metabolic diseases, and has a positive effect on milk yield and quality.

DEBUGGER

Performing heat treatment while protecting material

Hours of exposure to heat reliably kills storage and food pests, but also puts a strain on the rooms being treated. If performed correctly, however, heat treatment is possible without any damage to the building. Preparing the room also ensures that the entire pest population is killed off without damaging any objects.

DEBUGGER

Keeping a watch-out for bedbugs so that your guests will not need to

In tourist accommodation such as hotels, youth hostels, or holiday homes, pests come and go with the guests too. In particular, bedbugs spread quickly in such places, and annoy guests in the long term. Using thermal pest control to treat a room is suitable for hotels, as it does not use insecticides and guests in other rooms are not disturbed.

DEBUGGER

Ensuring food hygiene without insecticides

Food-processing factories have to meet the highest hygiene requirements, but are also an ideal habitat for storage pests. An infestation can have serious consequences for companies, up to and including the closure of operations. Heat treatment is particularly suitable for the food-processing industry, bakeries and mills, as it is a chemical- and residue-free process. Hotels also use heat treatment to combat bedbugs.

DEBUGGER

Deadly for pests, harmless to humans and the environment

While pests in private households are often only seen as a nuisance, an infestation can have serious consequences for companies. Sectors such as the food-processing industry, mills, bakeries and the hotel industry therefore rely on effective control measures. Heat treatment is a form of ecological pest control that does not use insecticides and makes use of biological protein coagulation.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Why winter is favourable to coronavirus and weakens the immune system

Many types of viruses thrive in favourable conditions in winter. They can survive for long periods in the dry, cold air, and people spend more time indoors. On the other hand, our immune system weakens due to the dry air and lack of sunshine. This combination makes coronavirus and other pathogens more dangerous in winter than in summer. However, humidifiers and air purifiers can help to keep us healthy throughout the cold months.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Powerful, thorough, quiet: How do air purifiers work?

The filter and fan of an air purifier determine the type and quantity of pollutants it can remove from the room air. Other features such as noise emissions provide information about the locations for which an air filter device is suitable.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Correctly positioned air purifiers complement regular airing

The viral load of indoor air can be significantly reduced by regular airing combined with the use of air purifiers. These also make it possible to remove coronaviruses, fine dusts, and bacteria, even in rooms without windows, and in crane driver cabs. In order to achieve an even distribution of purified air, some rules should be observed when setting up an air filter device.

STANDARDFRIGOR

HEPA Filters: Using physical tricks to capture particles

HEPA filters are among the most efficient mechanical filters and remove up to 99.995% of contaminants from the air. They rely on the movement characteristics of different small particles to do so. Based on standardised filter classes, inefficient HEPA filters are easily distinguished from HEPA filters that are actually effective.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Why room air hygiene should also be given priority after Corona

The Corona pandemic has abruptly brought home to us how air in indoor spaces is often contaminated and dangerous to health. Air purifiers protect us from viruses, fine dust, mould spores and other airborne contaminants that will continue to affect our health and well-being after the current pandemic has been contained.

STANDARDFRIGOR

How air purifiers can contribute to improving health protection

The question of whether or not mobile air purifiers reduce the risk of viral disease and can help to improve health protection can be answered with a ‘yes’. That is what the current study by the Institute of Fluid Mechanics and Aerodynamics at Universität der Bundeswehr München has found.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Reduce the need for artificial snowmaking with snow cooling units

Artificial snow sysems secure economic viability in many ski regions. At the same time, they attract criticism due to their high water and energy requirements. Snow cooling units offer operators the chance to reduce their artificial snow requirements while saving costs and resources.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Drying of inorganic powders with vacuum and refrigeration technology

For the manufacture of tools with additive manufacturing (3D printing), very dry metal powder is required. To achieve the required degree of dryness, the powder is dried with a combined vacuum and refrigeration process. The process facilitates effective, even drying at low temperatures. With the aid of a protective atmosphere comprising inert gas, the metal powder can be shielded against the introduction of moisture or reaction with the ambient air.

STANDARDFRIGOR

How powder quality influences printing results

3D printing has developed into a powerful production technology in recent years. Alongside the 3D printing processes based on modelling and photopolymer baths, the powder process has become a commonly used method. Be it metal, plastic, glass, ceramic or composite powder, all powders have one thing in common: their degree of dryness is a key factor for the quality of the printed product.

Contact

Unsere Know-How Artikel

FrigorTec Cranefrigor Verdampfereinheit
CRANEFRIGOR™

Wann ein Kranklimagerät notwendig ist

Je nach Einsatzort stellen Luftverunreinigungen und extreme Temperaturen das Betriebspersonal und die Kranelektronik vor Herausforderungen. Eine kontrollierte Klimatisierung von Krankabinen, E-Räumen, Elektronikcontainern und Schaltschränken ist deshalb in vielen Anwendungen unentbehrlich.

FrigorTec Tandem Luftanschluss
GRANIFRIGOR™

Funktionsweise von Getreidekühlgeräten

Getreidekühlgeräte entziehen dem Korn und seiner Umgebungsluft das, was ihm gefährlich werden kann: Wärme und Wasser. Die Absenkung von Korntemperatur und Kornfeuchte schützt den Ernteertrag auch ohne chemische Behandlung.

FrigorTec GRANIFRIGOR™ Silo
GRANIFRIGOR™

Die beste Kühlstrategie für Ihre Lagerart

Getreide kann sowohl in Flachlagern als auch in Silos kühlkonserviert werden. Eine gleichmäßige Kühlung der gesamten Schüttung erfordert jedoch eine fachmännische Luftverteilung. Auch das Getreidekühlgerät muss anforderungsgerecht gewählt sein. Die vollautomatische Steuerung gibt Ihnen dann Zeit für andere Tätigkeiten.

FrigorTec GRANIFRIGOR™ Raiff Niedersachsen
GRANIFRIGOR™

Wie Sie Ihr Getreide vor Pilzen und Schädlingen schützen

Die Einnistung von Schädlingen ins Getreide und die Entstehung von Sekundärpilzen muss verhindert werden. Umso wichtiger ist es, während der Lagerung suboptimale Bedingungen für Schadinsekten und Schimmelpilze zu schaffen und dadurch Gefahren für das Getreide auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren.

GRANIFRIGOR™

Getreidekühlung wirtschaftlich einführen und betreiben

Die Kühlkonservierung verhindert Masseverluste durch Eigenatmung, Schaden durch Insektentätigkeit und die Entstehung von Sekundärpilzen (Lagerpilze) und daraus resultierenden Mykotoxinen.

GRANIFRIGOR™

Inbetriebnahme und Wartung von Getreidekühlgeräten

Wie effizient ein Getreidekühlgerät arbeitet, hängt auch von seiner Bedienung ab. Für eine effektive Kühlleistung ist neben der korrekten Inbetriebnahme und Einstellung eine sorgfältige Wartung unabdingbar. Diese und weitere Aspekte stellen wir in unserem Video anschaulich dar.

GRANIFRIGOR™

Sichere Lagerbedingungen bei jedem Wetter

Ein Getreidelager aus den 1970ern war für die Kühlung mit Umgebungsluft ausgelegt. Mit dem Umstieg auf einen GRANIFRIGOR™ KK 280 AHY kann das Getreide punktgenau und witterungsunabhängig gekühlt werden. Die neue Kühllösung eliminiert außerdem Kondensationsprobleme und macht Braugerste länger lagerbar.

GRANIFRIGOR™

Flexibilität durch kombinierte Kühllösung

Ein Getreidelager mit einer Kapazität von 76.000 Tonnen benötigt eine witterungsunabhängige Getreidekühlung. Die Kombination aus einem zentralen und zwei mobilen GRANIFRIGOR™ Getreidekühlgeräten erweist sich als flexible Lösung, die allen Anforderungen gerecht wird.

CRANEFRIGOR™

Funktionsweise und Aufbau von Kranklimageräten

Für einen gefahrlosen Betrieb kommen in Kranklimageräten Sicherheitskältemittel zum Einsatz. Zusätzliche Komponenten erweitern die Klimaanlagen z. B. um Heiz- und Filterfunktionen. Trotz grundsätzlich ähnlichem Aufbau lassen sich Kranklimageräte in Kompakt- und Splitgeräte unterscheiden.

CRANEFRIGOR™

Branchenspezifische Anforderungen an Kranklimageräte

Kranklimageräte werden in den unterschiedlichsten Branchen eingesetzt, die vielfältige Anforderungen hinsichtlich Funktionalität und Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Umwelteinflüsse stellen. Konstruktive Anpassungen sorgen dafür, dass die Geräte auch in herausfordernden Umgebungen zuverlässig funktionieren.

CRANEFRIGOR™

Planung, Montage und Wartung von Kranklimageräten

Sorgfältige Planung schafft die Basis für ein Kranklimagerät, das die anwendungsspezifischen Anforderungen bestmöglich erfüllt. Eine vorausschauende Montage und regelmäßige Wartungen stellen sicher, dass die Klimaanlage auch unter extremen Bedingungen zuverlässig kühlt, heizt, entfeuchtet und filtert.

AGRIFRIGOR™

Technische Heutrocknung und ihre Vorzüge

Bessere Planungs- und Qualitätssicherung, mehr Flexibilität, Wetterunabhängigkeit, ein verringertes Brandrisiko und Steigerung der Wirtschaftlichkeit des Betriebes: Es gibt zahlreiche Argumente, die Landwirte und Betreiber veranlasst, in hochmoderne technische Heutrocknungsanlagen mit Wärmepumpe und Luftentfeuchter zu investieren.

AGRIFRIGOR™

Anforderungsgerechte Auslegung als Basis wirtschaftlicher Heutrocknung

Heutrocknungsanlagen können sowohl in Neubauten als auch in bestehende Scheunen integriert werden. Damit Landwirte die Vorteile einer wirkungsvollen und gleichzeitig energiesparenden Heutrocknung voll ausschöpfen können, müssen bei der Konzeption der Anlage zahlreiche individuelle Faktoren berücksichtigt werden.

AGRIFRIGOR™

Qualität in Quantität – professionelle Heu- und Pflanzentrocknung

Eine gute Heuqualität ist kein Zufall, sondern das Resultat der richtigen Entscheidungen. Es gibt klare Definitionen und Richtlinien, die in die Bewertung der Heu-Qualität miteinfließen. Insbesondere durch die unbeeinflussbaren Wetterbedingungen ist der Einsatz einer technischen Heutrocknungsanlage für eine qualitativ hochwertige Heuausbeute heutzutage unverzichtbar.

AGRIFRIGOR™

Wie sich die Heuqualität auf die Tiergesundheit auswirkt

Wer Nutztiere hält, weiß um die Wechselwirkungen von gutem Heu und der allgemeinen Tiergesundheit. Gutes Heu regt Wiederkäuer z. B. Kühen und Ziegen zum Wiederkauen an, fördert das Fressverhalten mit großem Pansenanteil, beugt Stoffwechselerkrankungen vor und wirkt sich positiv auf die Milchleistung und -qualität aus.

DEBUGGER

Wärmeentwesung materialschonend durchführen

Stundenlange Hitzeeinwirkung tötet Vorrats- und Lebensmittelschädlinge zuverlässig ab, beansprucht aber auch die zu entwesenden Räume. Eine korrekte Durchführung ermöglicht aber in jedem Fall eine Wärmeentwesung ohne Gebäudeschäden. Die Vorbereitung des Raums stellt außerdem sicher, dass die gesamte Schädlingspopulation abgetötet und keine Gegenstände beschädigt werden.

DEBUGGER

Wanzen im Blick haben, damit der Gast es nicht muss

In Beherbergungsbetrieben wie Hotels, Jugendherbergen, Hostels oder Ferienwohnungen gehen mit den Gästen auch Schädlinge ein und aus. Gerade Bettwanzen breiten sich schnell innerhalb einer Anlage aus und verärgern Gäste nachhaltig. Eine Raumentwesung mittels thermischer Schädlingsbekämpfung eignet sich für Hotels, da sie ohne Insektizide auskommt und Gäste in anderen Räumen nicht gestört werden.

DEBUGGER

Lebensmittelhygiene ohne Insektizide sicherstellen

Lebensmittelbetriebe müssen höchste Hygieneanforderungen erfüllen, sind aber gleichzeitig ein idealer Lebensraum für Vorratsschädlinge. Ein Befall kann für Unternehmen schwerwiegende Folgen bis hin zu einer Betriebsschließung haben. Als chemie- und rückstandsfreies Verfahren eignet sich die Wärmeentwesung besonders gut für die Lebensmittelindustrie, für Bäckereien und für Mühlen. Des Weiteren bekämpfen Hotels mit Wärmeentwesung Bettwanzen.

DEBUGGER

Tödlich für Schädlinge, unbedenklich für Mensch und Umwelt

Während Schädlinge in Privathaushalten oft nur als lästig angesehen werden, kann ein Befall für Unternehmen gravierende Folgen haben. Branchen wie die Lebensmittelindustrie, Mühlen, Bäckereien und die Hotellerie sind deshalb auf wirksame Bekämpfungsmaßnahmen angewiesen. Wärmeentwesung stellt eine Form der ökologischen Schädlingsbekämpfung dar, die ohne Insektizide auskommt und die Eiweißgerinnung der Biologie ausnutzt.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Warum der Winter dem Coronavirus nützt und das Immunsystem schwächt

Viele Virenarten finden im Winter günstige Bedingungen vor: Trockene Kaltluft, in der sie lange überleben können und Menschen, die sich in Innenräume zurückziehen. Unser Immunsystem hingegen verliert durch die trockene Luft und dem Sonnenmangel an Schlagkraft. Diese Kombination macht das Coronavirus und andere Erreger im Winter deutlich gefährlicher als im Sommer. Raumluftbefeuchter und Luftreiniger helfen, trotzdem gesund durch die kalten Monate zu kommen.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Kraftvoll, gründlich, leise: Wie funktionieren Luftreiniger?

Filter und Ventilator eines Luftreinigers entscheiden darüber, welche und wie viele Schadstoffe er aus der Raumluft entfernen kann. Daneben geben weitere Merkmale wie die Schallemissionen Aufschluss darüber, für welche Einsatzorte sich ein Luftfiltergerät eignet.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Korrekt platzierte Luftreiniger ergänzen regelmäßiges Lüften

Die Virenlast der Raumluft lässt sich durch regelmäßiges Lüften in Kombination mit dem Einsatz von Luftreinigern deutlich reduzieren. Diese ermöglichen außerdem, selbst in fensterlosen Räumen und Kranfahrerkabinen Coronaviren, Feinstäube und Bakterien aus der Luft zu entfernen. Um eine gleichmäßige Verteilung der gereinigten Luft zu erreichen, sollten bei der Aufstellung eines Luftfiltergeräts einige Regeln beachtet werden.

STANDARDFRIGOR

HEPA-Filter: Partikel fangen mit physikalischen Tricks

HEPA-Filter zählen zu den effizientesten mechanischen Filtern und entfernen bis zu 99,995 % der Verunreinigungen aus der Luft. Dabei machen sie sich das Bewegungsverhalten unterschiedlich kleiner Partikel zunutze. Anhand genormter Filterklassen lassen sich ineffiziente Produkte von tatsächlich wirksamen HEPA-Filtern unterscheiden.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Warum Raumlufthygiene auch nach Corona Priorität haben sollte

Die Corona-Pandemie hat uns schlagartig vor Augen geführt, dass die Luft in unseren Innenräumen häufig mit Gesundheitsgefahren belastet ist. Luftreiniger schützen uns vor Viren, Feinstaub, Schimmelsporen und weiteren Luftverunreinigungen, die auch nach Eindämmung der Pandemie unsere Gesundheit und unser Wohlbefinden beeinflussen.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Wie Luftreiniger zum verbesserten Gesundheitsschutz beitragen können

Die Frage, ob mobile Luftreiniger das Risiko einer Viruserkrankung reduzieren und zur Verbesserung des Gesundheitsschutzes beitragen können, lässt sich mit einem Ja beantworten. Das hat eine aktuelle Studie der Universität der Bundeswehr München, Institut für Strömungsmechanik und Aerodynamik, ergeben.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Mit Schneekühlgeräten künstliche Beschneiung reduzieren

Kunstschneeanlagen sichern in vielen Skigebieten die wirtschaftliche Rentabilität. Gleichzeitig stehen sie aufgrund ihres hohen Wasser- und Energiebedarfs in der Kritik. Schneekühlgeräte bieten Betreibern die Möglichkeit, den Kunstschneebedarf zu reduzieren und dadurch Kosten und Ressourcen zu sparen.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Trocknung anorganischer Pulver mit Vakuum und Kältetechnik

Für die Herstellung von Werkzeugen mittels additiver Fertigung (3D-Druck) ist sehr trockenes Metallpulver erforderlich. Um dies zu erreichen, wird das Pulver mit einer Kombination von Vakuum und Kühlung getrocknet. Dieses Verfahren ermöglicht eine effektive und gleichmäßige Trocknung bei niedrigen Temperaturen. Mit Hilfe einer Schutzatmosphäre aus Inertgas kann das Metallpulver anschließend vor einem Feuchtigkeitseintrag oder einer Reaktion mit der Umgebungsluft geschützt werden.

STANDARDFRIGOR

Wie Pulverqualitäten Druckergebnisse beeinflussen

Der 3D-Druck hat sich in den letzten Jahren zu einer leistungsfähigen Produktionstechnologie entwickelt. Dabei hat sich das Pulververfahren neben dem Freiraum- und Flüssigverfahren als gängige 3D-Druckmethode etabliert. Ob Metall-, Kunststoff-, Glas-, Keramik- oder Verbundwerkstoffpulver: Eines haben alle Pulver gemeinsam – der Trocknungsgrad ist eine entscheidende Komponente für die Qualität des Druckerzeugnisses.

Kontakt